Shortlist Announcement for the Future of Finance and CFO Awards

The Future of Finance and CFO Summit 2020 is delighted to announce the shortlist for the Future of Finance and CFO Awards!

The awards celebrate individuals, teams, and companies who are dedicated to being a driving force for superior performance in the world of finance! 

The judges who have selected the shortlist come from decorated backgrounds in finance. They are:

Jules Radford – Vice President of Finance Operations, Inmarsat

Kathryn Jones – Vice President of Finance, Hasbro Europe

Will James – Director of Global Business Services, Ultra Electronics

Eleanor Hampson – Director Financial Transparency, British Council

David Guppy – Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer, Beano

Malcolm Finn – Global Head of Group Reporting, Vodafone

Erica Ingham – Chief Financial Officer, MediaCom North Ltd.

Susanne Liepmann – President, FiPlus

After much deliberation, consideration, and inspecting of a collection of amazing candidates, the judges have decided on their shortlist for the Future of Finance and CFO Awards. The nominees who have been shortlisted for each category are:

Women in Finance of the Year

  • Ranu Sharma - Vocalink
  • Ashanika Perimal - FedEx

Vendor/Client Transformation of the Year

  • Formulate
  • Sidetrade

Finance Team of the Year

  • TFL
  • Phillips

Finance Leader of the Year

  • Stephen Sutcliffe - NHS
  • Peter Grausgruber - Bitpanda

With a plethora of wonderful candidates, it is an achievement in itself to reach the shortlist. But there can only be one winner for each category. The judges’ panel are extremely excited to present the awards to the winners of each category at the Future of Finance and CFO Summit which will take place at the Hilton Syon, London, on the evening of Tuesday 11th February 2020. Make sure to book your place amongst industry leaders and specialists for what will be an amazing event!